Safe Travels

Who decides this fate for us? I don’t understand, I really don’t understand. Why?

Good people shouldn’t have to suffer. Good people should get to live a long full life- to grow up, make a family, follow dreams, mess up and do whatever they want to do. Who has the right to take away someone’s life? I don’t get it. I really don’t get it. Forget that “you’re not suffering anymore” bs. You shouldn’t have to suffer. You should be alive, here, doing whatever you want to do.

To Greg, my friend who no longer walks the Earth with us, wherever you are, I hope you are at peace. Wherever you are, I hope you know that you are missed. I hope you know that I will carry your story and your spirit for the rest of my life. I’ll never forget you. I’ll never forget how kind and respectful you were, how you had every right to be angry and bitter, but you were the exact opposite. I hope you know that you made a difference in my life.

Lights will guide you home. Safe travels, my friend. I will miss you.

Leave a comment