Random Thoughts

I pray that one day God blesses me with children. I don’t know when that is going to happen (and it sure as hell won’t happen anytime soon unless I’m the freaking virgin Mary lol) but one day, when I’m ready, I really hope I’m a good mom.

Well, this post is dedicated to you, future son, that I might have. All I want is for you to be happy and be at peace in everything you do. I don’t have all the answers and I have no idea what I myself am going to do with my life. But I know that I’ll love you more than life itself. This may sound crazy but, future child, I pray for you everyday. I pray that you are happy and that you are at peace. I don’t care what your job is, how rich you are, what your sexual orientation is, or any of that. I just want you to be happy.

But for real, what kinda crazy person writes blogs to future children? Hah But I just accept that crazy person that I am, and son/daughter, I hope you accept me as I am as well. And as crazy as this sounds, I don’t even know you yet, but I already love you and this is all I ask of you:

“And be a simple kind of man.
Be something you love and understand.
Be a simple kind of man.
Won’t you do this for me son,
If you can?

Forget your lust for the rich man’s gold
All that you need is in your soul,
And you can do this if you try.
All that I want for you my son,
Is to be satisfied.”

Leave a Reply

