Sunrises and sunsets

Some people don’t understand the beauty of sunrises and sunsets. There is not a day that passes where the sun does not rise or set, yet it never becomes familiar or mundane. It should get old, right? What is so special about the sunrise when it takes place every single day?

It beautiful because for some reason, today, we got to see the sunrise. I might not get the chance to see it tomorrow. But today, the sun rose for me and for that I am eternally grateful. For that, I revel in the humbling beauty of every sunrise I am able to experience.

Goodbye, to all the people who saw the sunrise yesterday but not today. Goodbye to the people who saw it rise today but not tomorrow.

Rest in peace, Anish. I am sorry you didn’t get to see the sunrise from Earth today. I don’t know where you are now, but I can only hope that you are at peace watching the sun rise and set from front row seats in heaven.

20130916-161919.jpg

Leave a Reply

