Friendship

The true mark of friendship isn’t supporting your loved ones in their trials, but it’s supporting them in their triumph as you face your trials.

Things are not going as planned in my life. It seems like all around me, my friends are finding their place in this big, giant world while I’m stuck still trying to figure it all out. And I’m not going to lie, it is really hard to, not necessarily be happy for them, but to be around to show my support. Every part of me wants to withdraw and hide away in my house until I have it all figured and sorted it out.

My friends are all finding jobs, their partners in life, or are moving on to professional school. But It’s not always about me. I need to be there for them and support them in their happiness because I love them and that’s what friends do. And I know when I find mine, it’s not going to be about finding happiness but simply the fact that they are my happiness. (Are you familiar with the slice of cheese that is my brain?)

Anyways, it’s just that sometimes it’s easier to hide away in my room and write anonymously on the internet than face my reality head on.

Leave a Reply

