Cringe.

If you ever need a reminder of how little you know at this very moment, think back to what you believed were good decisions a year ago.

Sometimes, I remember the things I did or thought in the past and CRINGE at my sheer stupidity. God, I was so stupid. I still am, but I was stupid then, too (Thanks Mitch).

But remembering how sure I was at the time that those things were actually the RIGHT move puts me in my place when I get a little too cocky about how smart I am now. There’s this little voice inside of me reminding me that I will most probably shudder in disbelief at the thought of this moment a year from now. Keeps me humble. Keeps me in check.

Leave a Reply

