Bringing out Wonderful

You know what’s great about getting older? Figuring out your likes and dislikes.

I used to feel the need to like everyone and be liked by everyone. I’m starting to see how that is impossible and, frankly, not enjoyable for me or anyone else. It’s okay if I don’t get along with someone and it’s okay if they don’t like me back.

I know what I want and the type of people I want to surround myself with. I’m truly blessed for having wonderful people in my life and for having the privilege of growing older to realize that it’s okay to clash with some of them. It doesn’t mean that they are any  less wonderful, but that maybe, we don’t bring out the wonder in each other. And that is okay.

Leave a Reply

