Three

When I didn’t hear back, I assumed I wasn’t a match but I was okay with that because I figured you found a closer one.

Today, I heard that you were no longer going forward with the transplant. I don’t know why, but I’m going to believe the reason is because your condition took a turn for the better. You are so healthy and your little bone marrow cells are working so perfectly you don’t need a transplant.

I’m so excited for all the things waiting for you. Sleep over parties, learning how to ride a bike and drive a car, falling in love, falling out of love, getting your heart broken, going to college, getting a job, making a SERIES of very poor regrettable decisions that hopefully you’ll look back and laugh about one day, making even more better decisions you’ll look back with pride, get married, have some babies and then teach them all these things. Or maybe, you’ll chose none of this, but that’s okay, because it’s your life and you deserve to live it.

So, God, if you’re out there, please let this little girl live her life. You brought her into this world for three years. Let her have some more time. Let her parents have some more time with her.

Leave a Reply

