Moving day yet?

I’d like to get to a point where I’m genuinely happy for other people’s success and not feel that twinge of envy.

Life is good for me and I’m so grateful to be where I am, but I’d still like to knock a bitch down when I see them standing up on their pedestal. I know it makes me a hypocrite since I lived on mine for so long, but I guess a part of me misses being a resident of that location since I’ve moved to Humbleness Place.

I think I just need to get off of Facebook. It’s hard constantly reminding myself we’re only seeing a snapshot of the joy and none of the struggle it took to get there.

Leave a Reply

